handmade holidays

I love to sew and craft. It was a given that this year I would go the handmade holiday’s route for our family members.

I cannot share many of my handmade crafts, as most have not yet been gifted. I can share these adorable coasters I made for J’s grandma. She is 88 years old and extremely difficult to shop for. She carries napkins/paper towels/tissues around with her to set her drinks down on so they do not sweat on the furniture. It was clear that she needed coasters.

I scooped up this chicken and egg fabric at my local quilt shop a few months ago. It was adorable and funny at the same time. I was originally going to make place mats with them, but they seemed too perfect for this project.

 

I might have to make a set for myself after the holidays. They are backed in a simple red and white checkered fabric, much like a picnic table cloth.

 

What are you gifting this holiday season?

-K

 

Leave a Reply

