Losing It! (Week 3)

This week was pretty decent. I feel like I am gaining control over portions. I have been working really hard to slow down when I am eating and let myself get to that full feeling before I overeat. I keep 100 calorie packs of almonds on my desk that I snack on when I have the urge.

I really need to start tracking points in some form. I have old WW materials I could use, but I like the idea of fruits and veggies being free and they are not on the old plan. I am making progress either way and that makes me happy. I just know I could be making greater progress if I tracked points and/or foods.

Starting Weight: 250.2 lbs
Current Weight: 249.1 lbs
Weight Lost: 1.1 lbs
Percentage Lost: 0.44%
Goal Weight: 165
Pounds left to lose: 84.1
Percentage to Goal: 3.56%

My goals for this week:

  • Continue working on portion control
  • Have a light snack at 8:00 PM and eat nothing after
  • Increase my water intake
  • Decrease and/or eliminate coffee
  • Start a food journal

-K

 

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

