Losing It! (Fail)

It has been 30 days since I last updated Losing It! Honestly, there is nothing good to report.

 

I have gained about a pound. I have fallen back into bad habits.

 

I was sick the week of my sons 3rd birthday with a raging head cold that would not end. I fell off the wagon then, taking comfort in food while I was sick.

 

It also it not helpful that the weather is a roller coaster. One day it is 26 and the next day it is a sunny 60. As soon as the weather stabilizes and it warm enough to enjoy the outdoors on a regular basis I feel like I will be on a better path.

 

Until then, here I sit, feeling fat and gross.

 

I know the change should be easy. I should want to eat better and lose weight. I truly want to. The idea of losing 80+ pounds is scary. If I lost 1 pound a week it will take me almost over 18 months to reach my goal. 18 months is a long time.

 

I understand that the progress may be slow, but it is also hard to watch at the same time. Watching a pound or half a pound is a step in the right direction, but it is also disheartening.

 

I will get there. It will just take time.

Tagged , , ,

One thought on “Losing It! (Fail)

  1. mommie2be says:

    I completely understand. I feel like I’m in a perpetual 2 steps forward, 1 (or 2) steps back with my weightloss.

    Would a friendly competition help get you back on track? We could do a challenge! I’d even put money on it 🙂 Let me know!

Leave a Reply

