About

  • I am K.
  • I live in Indiana, near a very well-known collegiate town.
  • My partner, J, and I have been together for 7.5 years.
  • Our son, C, is 3.5 years old.
  • I am a crafter, but my main skill and focus is on quilting.
  • I have a passionate love for all things Dr. Seuss.
  • When C was born we called him our little monster. The mommy monster was quick to follow.
  • I love snow.
  • I adore swimming. It is the only bearable thing about summer.
  • I love the color purple.
  • Glitter speaks to me, much to J’s dismay.
  • I lived in 8 different states and 10 different cities as a kid.
  • My dad was NOT in the military.
  • The year after I graduated from highschool my family moved to Missouri. I chose to stay in Indiana and put down some roots.
  • In the spring of 2010 my family moved back to Indiana.
  • In the fall so 2010, we moved to a town 3 hours away so that C could grow up near family.
  • I fancy myself a sewist. I love to quilt and sew.
  • I own a little custom order shop called made with monster love.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: